Skip to main content

Staff/Faculty

Administration

Dr. Michael Sciacca

Principal
msciacca@nmusd.us

Heidi McDowell

Assistant Principal
hmcdowell@nmusd.us

Jennifer Fox

Assistant Principal
jfox@nmusd.us

Electives Department
Name Email Subject
Ehrlinger, Michael mehrlinger@nmusd.us Art
Grenier, Sarah sgrenier@nmusd.us Music
Maille, Mignonne mmaille@nmusd.us French, Spanish
Metcalf, Todd tmetcalf@nmusd.us Robotics
English Department
Name Email Grade Level
Arrow, Jamie jarrow@nmusd.us 8
Becker, Scott sbecker@nmusd.us 7
Cross, Kristine Miyamura kkcross@nmusd.us 7
Gunz, Alessandra agunz@nmusd.us 8
Johnson, Lisa ljohnson@nmusd.us 8
Levy, Marisa mlevy@nmusd.us 7, 8
Miller, Jayme jamiller@nmusd.us 7
Reilly, Ashly areilly@nmusd.us 8
Tolles, Colleen (department chair) ctolles@nmusd.us 7
Tum, Sarah stum@nmusd.us 8
History Department
Name Email Grade Level
Charron, Lindsey lcharron@nmusd.us 8
Dorian, Kristina kdorian@nmusd.us 7,8
Harrell, Todd (department chair) tharrell@nmusd.us 8
Hernandez, Lynda (department chair) lhernandez@nmusd.us 7, 8
Nichols, Joe jnichols@nmusd.us 8
Stedman, Joanna jstedman@nmusd.us 7
Stepp, Ashley astepp@nmusd.us 7
Tupa, Amy atupa@nmusd.us 7
Math Department
Math
Name Email Grade Level
Bambauer, Steven sbambauer@nmusd.us 8
Groves, Nadine ngroves@nmusd.us 7
Ludford, Victoria vludford@nmusd.us 8
Prober, Carly cprober@nmusd.us 8
Rain, Roxana (department chair) rrain@nmusd.us 7, 8
Shinto, James jshinto@nmusd.us

7

Tucker, Sarah stucker@nmusd.us 8
Physical Education Department
Name Email Grade Level
Fuschetti, Joey jfuschetti@nmusd.us 7
Halperin, Katie (department chair) khalperin@nmusd.us 7, 8
Kaczynski, Steve skaczynski@nmusd.us 8
Rush, Kari krush@nmusd.us 7, 8, yoga
Tucker, Todd ttucker@nmusd.us 7,8
Science Department
Name Email Grade Level
Blackie, Jim jblackie@nmusd.us 7
Brundage, Jennifer (department chair) jbrundage@nmusd.us 7
Carone, Kate kcarone@nmusd.us 8
Engle, Cathy cengle@nmusd.us 8
Lee, Kris krlee@nmusd.us 7
Savage, Gregg (department chair) gsavage@nmusd.us 7, 8
Walters, Paul pwalters@nmusd.us 8
Special Education Department
Name Email Grade Level
Aguirre, Jill jaguirre@nmusd.us 7, 8
Leon, Tyler tleon@nmusd.us 7, 8
Moddelmog, Carrie cmoddelmog@nmusd.us 8
Seaton, Shannon sseaton@nmusd.us 7, 8
Waldinger, Michael (department chair) mwaldinger@nmusd.us 8
Student Services

Tracie Cagen
Eighth grade counselor
tcagen@nmusd.us

Kristie Robertson
Seventh grade counselor
krobertson@nmusd.us

Fran Brock
Nurse
fbrock@nmusd.us

Ilse Taborga
School community facilitator
itaborga@nmusd.us

Veronique McCarthy
School psychologist
vmccarthy@nmusd.us

Administrative Support

Rhonda Webber
Administrative assistant/office manager
rwebber@nmusd.us

Maria Sierra
Bilingual office assistant
msierra@nmusd.us

April Erazo de Jesus
Bilingual office assistant
aerazodejesus@nmusd.us

Sharon DeVera
Attendance
sdevera@nmusd.us

Sothea Kau
Registrar
skau@nmusd.us

Michelle Fryer
ASB/accounting
mfryer@nmusd.us

Frank Gamboa
Security
fgamboa@nmusd.us

Ensign Staff 2019-2020
Ensign staff on the first day back in summer